QED Lifecycles

How does an acorn grow into a tree? What does a baby sea horse eat? Discover the amazing stages of different life cycles and learn all about your favourite species with this stunning series from QED Publishing. Titles in this series, aimed at young readers aged 3-5 include: Caterpillar to Butterfly, Joey to Kangaroo, Egg to Chicken, Pup to Shark, Seed to Sunflower, Egg to Chicken, Egg to Penguin, Fry to Seahorse, Acorn to Oak Tree, Snakelet to Snake, Puppy to Dog and Egg to Bee.

Lifecycles by Camilla de la Bedoyere

Learn about an extraordinary lifecycle and metamorphosis.

Lifecycles by Camilla de la Bedoyere

Learn about the lifecycles of flowering plants.

The books combine high quality photos with simple-to-read text with repetition to aid learning, and key words carefully explained. They have been written to not only help children learn about how animals and plants grow and change, but to develop their reading skills. There are suggestions for discussion and activities so learning can continue beyond the book.  This series has been highly recommended by many librarians and teachers and is also useful for teaching older reluctant readers, or those with special needs, about aspects of nature they have missed out on during their younger years.

Comments are closed